Australian Federated Union of Locomotive Employees
“Traincrew Representing Traincrew”

Australian Federated Union of Locomotive Employees
Traincrew Representing Traincrew


 AFULE Division 5  Councillor Anthony Woodward has taken the lead with AFULE Citytrain duties as a result of the most recent AFULE Election which saw him promoted from Proxy Councillor to Councillor

Anthony has been involved with Numerous Committees as a representative of the Union, since becoming a member early 2011. In addition to Anthony's Council responsibilities he is also currently the branch Secretary of Kippa Ring Depot.

Ever since join AFULE Anthony has been an active advocate for the union and continues to be involved in the implementation of rosters and Leave committees. When AFULE held the 2016 election Anthony nominated himself for the Proxy Division 5 position. Anthony saw this as an opportunity to learn from the wealth of knowledge and exprience of the Rail Industry which members of the AFULE Divisional Council have obtained during their individual careers.  

Since starting in the Rail Industry for Queensland Rail in 2007 as a transit Officer, Anthony quickly succeed in making career choices to move into traincrew. Firstly as a guard in 2008, and then June the following year graduating as a qualified Locomotive Driver. Anthony was based in Mayne Depot from 2009 until transferring to Kippa Ring in 2016 when the Moreton Bay line became active.

Division 5 is made up of numerous Sub branches within the Division, covering majority of the South Eastern Queensland Depots. Depots include Beenleigh, Bundaberg, Caboolture, Ferny Grove, Gympie, Ipswich, Kippa Ring, Manly, Mayne, Nambour, Petrie, Redbank, Robina, Shorncliffe, Springfield. Division 5 manages all these depots with the enthusiastic help of Sub Branches within each Depot.
Division 5 proudly represents all AFULE members.

Anthony can be contacted on 0408 562 494